28th Birthday

Here it is. Yet another year has gone by and I find myself petrified and rooted at the big 28. I wonder if the feeling will ever get better as age catches on.

They say Capricorns go to a reverse aging process. Now I fully grasp the meaning of it. Very serious as a kid, I spent most of my childhood eager to grow up. Now as a full fledge adult, you realize there was actually no need of any real rush. The most memorable part of your life was when you were growing up!

Granted that obviously the past is history but nevertheless is feeling evermore determined to live a fulfilling life full of goodwill and to make more memorable memories with my every waking moments.

This song I dedicate to all my friends and family near and far, old and new. People which our path have crossed or will cross in this lifetime. To all the good times, bad times, the ups and downs. To the memories that we shared and the memories that we will make. I think this song sums it up:

Time of Your Life- Greenday

Another turning point;
a fork stuck in the road.

Time grabs you by the wrist;
directs you where to go.

So make the best of this test
and don’t ask why.

It’s not a question
but a lesson learned in time.

It’s something unpredictable
but in the end it’s right.
I hope you had the time of your life.

So take the photographs
and still frames in your mind.

Hang it on a shelf
In good health and good time.

Tattoos of memories
and dead skin on trial.

For what it’s worth,
it was worth all the while.

It’s something unpredictable
but in the end it’s right.
I hope you had the time of your life.

About MewsOfTheMuse

To record the musings that I might come across. Hobbies, events and anything interesting that I feel deserve to have a record for the record :p View all posts by MewsOfTheMuse

Leave a Reply

