Birthday Gift

My dear daughter,
I still lie a thousand time,
Every single time,
Someone asks me if I’m fine,
I say I’m great, sublime!

Truth be told, not ever once,
Your thoughts were far from me,
In fact I find myself wishing,
Someday I will be free,

I remember your tiny hands,
Your face like morning dew,
How you smiled and your eyes twinkled,
When I was your favorite muse.

I can’t give you a little doll,
A book, a dress won’t do,
But I can give you my prayers,
And hope that God will pass to you.

Another year has come and gone,
With many more to come,
Happy Birthday my dear Angel,
With lots of love from Mom.

-MewsoftheMuse
26/09/2013

About MewsOfTheMuse

To record the musings that I might come across. Hobbies, events and anything interesting that I feel deserve to have a record for the record :p View all posts by MewsOfTheMuse

Leave a Reply

